Account Settings - Statuses

In this article


Status Overview

Statuses can be customized by name and color and organized into custom workflows. Issue statuses, equipment statuses, checklist statuses, and test statuses are all set in the same manner.

In a new account, the statuses will be set to the application defaults. You may edit or delete these defaults, or add new statuses of your own.

NOTE You must have at least one status. The first status on your list may not be deleted or reordered but it may be edited and renamed.

top


Adding a Status

1
Click the Add New button in the upper right corner.
2
Enter a status name and select a color from the list.
3
Click Save.

top


Editing a Status

1
Click the Edit button to the right of the status row.
2
Change the status name and/or color.
3
Click Save.

You can also control the order in which the statuses appear in an issue, equipment, checklist, or test by reordering the statuses here. Statuses that can be dragged are indicated by three bars at the left of the status row. To move a status, click on a status with the three bars and drag it to its new position in the status list.

top


Status Permissions

Anyone with the Respond permission for a given section (issues, checklists, tests, equipment) can change the status of an item within that section, but there may be times when you want to restrict certain statuses, such as Closed or Completed.

At the right side of each status row is an option for Permissions. From there, you can limit access to specific statuses. By default, new statuses are set to All Responders.

NOTE The person who created the item is considered the owner of the record and can always close it.

top

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us