The defaults section of an account is only accessible by an administrator and allows the configuration of default values to be used when creating a new facility. The options here are the same as those found in facility settings.
When a new facility is created it copies the account defaults in. In this way an account administrator can ensure that new facilities start with a standard set of statuses, priorities, and other settings. When account defaults are modified no existing facilities are affected.